Yannick Masse

Yannick Masse

Yannick Masse

Ambassador

My name is Yannick Masse, at the time of writing I am almost 35 years old. Since I was very young, I have admired my father for his preparation of his hunts and for his passion for moose in particular.

I am primarily a big game hunter (Moose, Deer and Black Bear). I have taken field training with the best guides in Quebec for each species. I am also trained as a bloodhound handler. (ACCSQ) First and foremost, I am a certified wildlife officer… However, he did not find a job there. That said, I make hunting a way of life. When I have time between hunts, I don’t hate to tease the fish either. I plan to acquire an outfitter in the next few years to put my knowledge to good use.

In the meantime, I help people on the various Facebook hunting groups. That’s where my association with Traktiq came from. The products that Traktiq offers are unique and very different from what we see on the market. I offered my services to Benoit to represent and test Traktiq products and I am very grateful for his trust. I look forward to talking to you about the products and to seeing you at a trade show!

Yannick Masse

Yannick Masse

Yannick Masse

Ambassadeur

Je me présente, Yannick Masse, au moment d’écrire ces lignes j’approche les 35 ans. C’est depuis mon tout jeune âge que j’admire mon père lors de la préparation de ses chasses et pour sa passion pour l’orignal plus particulièrement.

Je suis avant tout un chasseur de gros gibiers (Orignal, Chevreuil et Ours noir). J’ai suivi des formations sur le terrain avec les meilleurs guides du Québec pour chaque espèce. Je suis aussi formé comme conducteur de chien de sang. (ACCSQ) Avant tout, je suis diplômé comme agent de protection de la faune… Sans toutefois y avoir déniché d’emploi. Cela dit, je fais de la chasse un mode de vie. Quand j’ai le temps entre deux chasses, je ne déteste pas taquiner le poisson également. J’ai comme projet d’acquérir une pourvoirie dans les prochaines années pour mettre à profit mes connaissances.

En attendant, j’aide les gens sur les différents groupes de chasse Facebook. C’est de là que mon association avec Traktiq s’est fait. Les produits que Traktiq offre sont unique et bien différent de ce qu’on voit sur le marché. J’ai donc offert mes services à Benoit pour représenter et tester les produits Traktiq et je lui suis très reconnaissant de sa confiance. Voilà, au plaisir de vous jaser des produits et de vous voir dans un salon!